A Year at Sea with RSSC

COME SAIL AWAY WITH ME

2017 was filled with bucket list adventures courtesy of the visionary staff and crews of Regent Seven Seas.  On eight cruises I sailed to 60 ports in 35 countries on 5 continents crossing through both the Panama Canal and the Suez Canal.  I created this blog to capture a sense of that adventure and hope that you, the reader will enjoy traveling along with me.  I also hope that you will share your adventure you experienced in these places and on these ships. I will be posting about each cruise individually as well as posts about the people I met along the way, the sights, sounds, tastes of the destinations and the wonderful days spent at sea.

Top 5 happy surprises from 2017 Year at Sea

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

  1. Riga, Latvia.  Unbelievable architecture and vibrant art scene.  Very creative vibe.
  2. Albania. The amazing history and archaeology.  The beauty of the beaches.
  3. Kotor, Montenegro.   Sailing through the most beautiful harbor I have ever seen to reach a stunning Baroque church, Our Lady’s Temple and being moved to tears to the music of three flutists in concert in the sanctuary.
  4.  Petra, Jordan.  No matter how many times you’ve seen Indiana Jones film can never compare to the real thing.
  5. The Red Sea in Safaga, Egypt.  Snorkeling paradise…totally unexpected and most beautiful coral I have ever seen.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “A Year at Sea with RSSC

Leave a comment